Another Reason I Don’t Use Microsoft Products

Nine years, and up to version 6.0.2900.2180.xpsp_sp2_gdr.050301-, whatever the hell that means, and still Internet Explorer is utter utter crap. I’m not even talking about security and suchlike,but purely from a user’s point of view. Look at the bizarrely worded dialogue box it throws at me when I drag an image from a web page to the desktop:

huh.JPG

Do I want to move OR copy?

Um, OK, I want to copy.

My options: Yes and No.

Fantastic.

Leave a Reply

