Meromo.com is Down for the Day.

And there’s the danger of running a website from your own computer: obviously my internet  connection went down overnight, and didn’t re-establish itself (I don’t even know if the modem/router can do something like that, but it would be a worthwhile feature).

So ww.meromo.com is incommunicado right now.

Odd, when I was with Orcon as my ISP, the only time I ever got kicked off the internet was when I was using bit-torrent: I would get booted off almost every time. Now, I’m with XNet, and last night I happened to be downloading using the Bits on Wheels bit torrent client. This morning, no connection. Coincidence? I really hope so.

Normal connection will be resumed as soon as I get home and carry out the highly technical procedure of yanking the power plug on the router, and then plugging it back in again.

Leave a Reply

